Morning Beach (prose poem)

Published October 27, 2012 by flyingren

Perhaps the best time to be at Bora Bora Beach is five o’clock in the morning. I find myself standing on the edge of the endless ocean, staring into the far distance. As the sun peeks over the horizon, the sky changes from foggy gray to a light blue hue. I stand close to the water so I can feel the ice cold waves sweep my sand covered feet. The sand looks flawless, as if I am the first person in creation. With my eyes closed, I can hear the waves crashing onto the shore and slowly returning to the ocean in a clam pattern. Far away, I hear seagulls crying and laughing. The fresh and crisp wind slowly creeps up my fingertips, all the way to the top of my head. Slowly I open my eyes to a breathtaking view while the shinning sun stares back at me. A beautiful day, a stunning place, a memorable moment; if only it could last forever.

Leave a Reply

